Description of Cracked Consciousness in Beings (ਜੀਵ).

The One-ness has two main components that make up the consciousness of sentient (able to perceive or feel things) beings. These two components are referred to as the Brahm and Brahma:

1. Brahm (ਬ੍ਰਹਮ, ब्रह्म): (੧: ਇੱਕ) The inner consciousness, Brahm or Atam (ਆਤਮ, आत्म, higher mind) that many sentient beings do not always connect to.

2. Brahma (ਬ੍ਰਹਮਾ, ब्रह्मा): The second is the outer consciousness Brahama (ਬ੍ਰਹਮਾ, ब्रह्मा) or Atama (ਆਤਮਾ, आत्मा ), which involves the identification of the self or personality.

Conceptually, the division between the Brahm and Brahma can be considered as two opposed or contrasting aspects within the being, or the state of being divided or cracked.

Brahm + Brahma

Pooran-Brahm (ਪੂਰਨਬ੍ਰਹਮ, पूरनब्रह्म ): This is the non-dual form the ੧: ਇੱਕ . The Brahma (ਬ੍ਰਹਮਾ, ब्रह्मा) or outer self merges back into inner or higher consciousness (ਬ੍ਰਹਮ, ब्रह्म). It points to the essential One-ness (wholeness, completeness). The One-ness (੧: ਇੱਕ) exists through the contemplation (ਜਪੁ) of Spiritual Wisdom of Gurmat or Veds.

Pooran Brahm

Paar-Brahm (ਪਾਰਬ੍ਰਹਮ, पारब्रह्म): The non-dual human consciousness is part of universal nature or consciousness through the Word (Shabad or Hukam). It is also known as Macro Cosmic Reality the omnipresence and omnipotent. It refers to the big picture, the Creator, which is nothing but a Micro unity to form Macro Cosmic Reality, and this reality is beyond words and concepts.

Note on the Incorrect use of Terminology relating to the word (ਪਰਮਾਤਮਾ).

The word Atma (ਆਤਮਾ) as per Gurmat or Veds is an indicative of ignorance or darkness. Hence the word “Parmatma” (ਪਰਮਾਤਮਾ) will indicate extreme ignorance.

Hence you will never find the usage of word Parmatma (ਪਰਮਾਤਮਾ) in Gurmat or Veds.

This word comes from the Vedanta Philosophy and is widely used in Upanishads who became known to larger population than Veds.

The ignorant nature of Atma is explained in Gurbani at numerous places.

ਪੰਚ ਭੂ ਆਤਮਾ ਵਸਿ ਕਰਹਿ, ਤਾ ਤੀਰਥ ਕਰਹਿ ਨਿਵਾਸੁ ॥੨॥   
(ਗੂਜਰੀ, ਮ; 3 Panna 491)

O Spiritual beings; get the higher kind of intelligence and consequent awareness about your higher-self through the Gurmat or Veds, which in turn results in Moksha.

ਪੰਚ ਭੂ ਆਤਮਾ = Sentient;  but ignorant (“wandering,” “going astray: sheghaghah).

ਵਸਿ ਕਰਹਿ = To get rid of its ignorance.

ਤਾ ਤੀਰਥ ਕਰਹਿ ਨਿਵਾਸੁ = The enlightened Atma (ਆਤਮਾ, आत्मा, outer consciousness)  then settles permanently in its abode of Hirda (Heart) or inner consciousness.